A Long Time in the Making

Today is the 3rd and final day of the Digital Citizenship PYP workshop. PD on the weekend is tough!

The focus of the the last 3 days has included:

Digital Literacy

Safe and Effective practice

Intellectual property

Digital Identity

Classroom Connections

Roles and Responsibilities

Risks vs Rewards

But mostly it’s been about learning. Learning for our students and learning for us teachers.

This video was one of our provocations and helped me to realise I do have something to say. I am in my 8th year of teaching. I have read a few blogs over the years and felt intimidated at the thought of starting my own.

I don’t know where it will take me but I feel committed to sharing my experiences as an educator and a learner.

I hope to use this blog as a place to share, connect, reflect, ponder, recount, observe………………

 

4 thoughts on “A Long Time in the Making

  1. Joel, you certainly do have something to say! Lots of interesting and thoughtful things, in fact. I really enjoyed learning with you and look forward to reading more here about how things unfold for you. Good luck with that Indonesian connection you made via Twitter!

    Like

  2. Thanks Joel for sharing that video. You have made me reflect on it being worthwhile sharing your ideas no matter how small or insignificant. At the very least I suppose you are creating a trail for yourself of your learning journey. Cheers Naomi

    Like

Leave a Reply

